svu

26 Sep

I was watching one of my favorite shows tonight, Law & Order SVU and Detective Olivia Benson said the following to a victim. It spoke to me about my grief and I wanted to share it.

victim : “This isn’t gonna be easy.”

Detective Benson: “You know what I’ve seen. Is that people who have gone through unfair, horrific experiences, is that they have this will. And, when they get support, they not only survive…they can thrive.”

2 Responses to “svu”

  1. Jarvis "Dad" September 27, 2013 at 10:15 am #

    You will survive and thrive. I love you.

    I keep thinking about the Serenity Prayer. How valuable it is but how hard it is to live

  2. Darci Haugeberg September 27, 2013 at 10:29 am #

    So good!

Leave a comment

Baby, Are you Coming?

A personal journey in trying for our first baby

My Perfect Breakdown

-- Surviving. Living. Hoping. -- Recurrent Pregnancy Loss & Adoption

Maybe Baby...

Our Journey to Parenthood

Infertility: My Journey

A medic's experience

She Patiently Waits

My Journey Through IVF

From zero to zygote

Infertility | Adoption | Random bletherings

Meet the Hopefuls

Building our family through IVF

stitchingafamily

one stitch at a time

A Mourning Mom

living with grief, loss of children

Eccentric Writing

There is no greater agony than bearing an untold story inside you.

Life Must Go On

A day in the life of a mommy without her sweet baby...Carter Benjamin

A journey of Life, Loss, Hope and Strength

A journey through the loss of our daughter Isabelle Skye, born 20 weeks too soon and our lives after...Even when we are in darkness we always seek the light...

abide in his love

For in Him I am made new

andsoiwait

My journey through infertility and miscarriage

Journey in the Woods

A woman's journey in the woods of infertility and infant loss.

Stacie Snell

Living life as victorious women through faith in His Name

A Fathers Hope

Bringing encouragement to those who have lost a child